46(?)/46/46 – Day #5: Post 101


So yesterday I posted about my final wishes. Interestingly enough, that was the 100th post to this blog. For some reason, I find that amusing.

I’m weird, you know this. Nod and go along with it.

So, when you reach such a milestone, it puts a lot of pressure on the followup. You feel some great need to be just as whatever the previous post was. So, thinking back to yesterday’s post…

It wasn’t particularly funny.

It wasn’t overly sad.

I wasn’t mad about anything.

It wasn’t a rant.

It was just…well it just…was. It was me, just kinda talking off the cuff.

Well hell, that’s not hard to top. I’m almost disappointed that I don’t have to pull of some major blogging coup.

But, since this is a challenge and the blog post really needs to be well above 100 words (141 at the moment), here are some thoughts about goings on in the world.

  • Play-Doh made a cake decorating kit. In the kit is a little “tool” for “icing.” Apparently, the “tool” is shaped like a penis. Parents are outraged. Some even said it ruined their Christmas. Seriously? Ruined Christmas? This wouldn’t ruin my Wednesday. Now, if your kid (say it’s a 4-year-old girl) comes up to you and says, “Hey, mom/dad, this looks just like a penis!”, you might want to ask some questions. But other than that, I can’t see how the “tool” is that big an issue for the kids that would play with it.  And yes, I am being sophomoric by putting “tool” in quotes. Just being as silly as the parents. 😉
  • Dating sites are an adventure. I just got a message from a guy that said, “Hay, I think your pritty.” Sigh…he was kinda cute, too. Guys, that little squiggly red line under words such as “pritty” is there for a reason. It means, “HEy moron, you might want to check the spelling of that word.” Ignoring that squiggly line isn’t going to score you points with most women, and it’s going to seriously cost you points with me. I can overlook a receding hairline, extra weight and your love of “4-wheelin’,” but I draw the line at preventable misspellings.

Okay, I’m out of stuff to say. Hopefully something noteworthy will happen between when I hit submit and 11:59 p.m. tomorrow when I have to post again. Also, don’t forget this is your chance to ask me something you’ve always wanted to know about me and have me answer you.

Til tomorrow…Namaste!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

