Brain Call-off


I have accomplished nothing today. This blog post is the most productive thing I’ve done all day. I’m not sure why I’ve been so unproductive, but it’s been a total wash. My mind simply refused to allow me to do anything more stressful than comment on Facebook.

So, what did I do today? Check this out:

1. I ran virus and malware programs to optimize my computer.

2. I cleaned off my desk.

3. I did a load of laundry.

4. I cleaned my kitchen.

5. I rearranged my spice rack…by color. I think I’m going to have to rethink that method, because…

6. I added nutmeg instead of paprika to my potatoes when I was making dinner, and I almost put parsley on my chicken instead of sage.

7. I changed the light bulb in my range hood.

8. I solved 5 Sudokus on my cell phone (while I was working on my computer).

9. I made a list of everything I’m going to need to do tomorrow since today was a wash.

And that, ladies and gents, has been my day. I guess my brain needed a day off. Hopefully it won’t demand the entire weekend. LOL

Now, I’m going to go play a game, or crochet something. Or maybe I’ll clean the oven…

Tagged , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Brain Call-off

  1. Kim, look at the list of what you have done today again! That is not nothing! It may not be what you had planned, but it is not nothing (double negative intended – again!). If you also get to clean the oven, I would class your day as a complete triumph!

  2. We all need a vacation now and again! LOL!

  3. Actually, sounds to me like you got a lot done… and as for the brain call off, I KNOW you had to use it on the sudoku πŸ™‚ Bottom line, are you ok with your day? There is always tomorrow, right?

  4. Ruth Seba says:

    Not productive?? That’s quite the list of achievments for a ‘non-accomplishing’ day, I am scared of what you might be trying to achieve tomorrow!! Have a great week ahead πŸ™‚

    • OK – so it’s not like I didn’t accomplishing anything, I just didn’t get done what I planned. But you’ll have days like that (obviously!).

      Thanks for stopping by, Ruth! πŸ™‚

  5. […] Another Lesson Learned I received several comments and private messages regarding my post yesterday. Although you were kind enough to no say it directly — the message was received. Yes, I was […]

Leave a Reply

