Sunday…


Depending on how you look at it, either your week is ending, or it’s beginning, but either way, it’s Sunday, which means a day of rest…of sorts.

I didn’t do much by way of actual writing work today, though I did do some planning for the upcoming week. Planning is important — you need a road map so you have an idea of what you need to get done, what’s due and when. I’ve got several huge projects going on right now, so I’ve devised a schedule to try and work through them all without crawling under my desk.

I also watched football. A Patriots/Giants rematch wasn’t really what I wanted (Of course, my team didn’t even make the playoffs, so I really don’t have a dog in this fight), but if that’s what we’re stuck with for the Super Bowl, I’m throwing my support to the Giants. I think it would be nice to see Manning stick it to Brady again. Also, if memory serves, the Manning bros. were in an eerily similar situation: the Colts had a very disappointing season, and the Giants came out of nowhere. It will be interesting to see if history repeats itself.

Other than that, my day has been pretty uneventful. I’m going to find a show on Netflix and do some outlining for one of the projects I’m going to work on tomorrow, and probably call it a night. I think I’m becoming a modified night owl. (I’ll explain that some other time.)

I hope you have a great beginning (or continuation) of your week tomorrow!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

