Houston, We’ve Got Downtime…


Today is a pretty light work day for me. My regular gig won’t start in earnest until tomorrow, and the content sites for which I do work haven’t started up for the month yet, so all I have to work on is a textbook review. Slow days like these used to bug me — I’d feel like the day was wasted. But now, I see it as an opportunity to market and promote myself in other places. So, I’m posting this blog, and I’m going to apply to gigs on some job boards and bid sites. Then I’m going to either crochet or make a piece of jewelry to add to my stock. I’ve also got a HUGE box of ceramic tiles in varying sizes and colors that are calling to me to turn them into coasters and heat pads. Told you I was crafty!

So, how do you handle “downtime” on your work days? Anything you like to do that you might not have time to do otherwise?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Houston, We’ve Got Downtime…

  1. jackvsage says:

    I use downtime to research topics, search job boards, apply for gigs and for brick and mortar jobs, work on my blog and keep studying for the Leapforce exam. One of these days, I’ll either pass the damn screener or at least learn everything I never thought I needed to know to create a damned successful website.

  2. That’s a great plan for downtime, Jack! That Leapforce exam is a killer, isn’t it? I only really tired to take it once, but that was enough for me to know it wasn’t something that would work for me, so even though they invited me to take the exam two more times, I declined both times. I hope you manage to make it through though! Thanks for the comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

